The Three Degrees Announce New Album And Nationwide Spring Tour

New CD Available March 4, 2016

New CD Available March 4, 2016

The Three Degrees have announced the release of their first new studio album in 25 years and a UK tour this spring.

Source: The Three Degrees Announce New Album And Nationwide Spring Tour – Stereoboard

The Three Degrees have announced the release of their first new studio album in 25 years and a UK tour this spring.

Currently celebrating 50 years in the business, the longest running female vocal group, comprising of original members Helen Scott and Valerie Holiday, along with Freddie Pool, who joined in 2011, will release ‘Strategy (Our Tribute To Philadelphia)’ via SoulMusic Records on March 4.

Featuring the trio’s own tribute to classics such as The O’Jays’ Love Train, The Trammps’ Disco Inferno, Billy Paul’s Me & Mr. Jones and their own hit, T.S.O.P, the album was recorded with a full band and orchestra at Down In Deep Studios in Atlanta, USA.

Alongside the new record, the trio will return to UK shores for a mammoth tour, including stops in London, Milton Keynes, Crewe, Mansfield, Leamington Spa, Exeter, Peterborough, Chatham, Liverpool, Manchester and more, between March 3 and April 12.

The Three Degrees Upcoming Tour Dates are as follows

Thu March 03 2016 – LONDON Jazz Cafe
Fri March 04 2016 – MILTON KEYNES Stables
Sat March 05 2016 – BOGNOR REGIS Butlins
Sun March 06 2016 – HAYWARDS HEATH Clare Hall
Tue March 08 2016 – WAKEFIELD Theatre Royal
Wed March 09 2016 – CREWE Lyceum Theatre
Thu March 10 2016 – COLNE Municipal Hall
Sat March 12 2016 – TAUNTON Oak Manor Golf Club
Tue March 15 2016 – GRANTHAM Guildhall
Wed March 16 2016 – HARLOW Playhouse
Thu March 17 2016 – CHESHIRE Hogans Of Hale
Fri March 18 2016 – MANSFIELD Palace Theatre
Sat March 19 2016 – WOLVERHAMPTON Robin 2
Sun March 20 2016 – BRIGHOUSE Ritz Ballroom
Wed March 23 2016 – LEAMINGTON SPA Royal Spa
Thu March 24 2016 – EXETER Barnfield Theatre
Fri March 25 2016 – TRURO Hall Of Cornwall
Sat March 26 2016 – NEWBURY Corn Exchange
Wed March 30 2016 – KINGS LYNN Corn Exchange
Thu March 31 2016 – PETERBOROUGH Key Theatre
Fri April 01 2016 – EDMONTON Millfield
Sat April 02 2016 – CLACTON Princess Theatre
Sun April 03 2016 – CHATHAM Britannia Theatre
Wed April 06 2016 – SHREWSBURY Music Hall
Thu April 07 2016 – HARPENDEN Harpenden Public Halls
Fri April 08 2016 – EASTLEIGH Concorde
Sat April 09 2016 – MAIDSTONE Hazlitt Theatre
Sun April 10 2016 – BUXTON Opera House
Mon April 11 2016 – LIVERPOOL St Georges Hall
Tue April 12 2016 – MANCHESTER Oasis